Image by Emile Guillemot

Virtual

Workshop

ON THE POLITICAL TURN(S)
IN CRIMINAL LAW THINKING

Where

When

ON ZOOM

 

If you did not receive the link, please contact Christoph Burchard.

FRIDAYS

16.30 GMT

 

Your Time Calculator

​08.30 AM Los Angeles

11.30 AM Toronto/NYC

​13.30 Santiago de Chile

16.30 London

​17.30 Rome/Berlin

Please check changes in winter/summer time

 

TerM#3
Program

22 Jan 2021

Special Session I
Abolitinism vs. Reductionism

Amna Akbar

 An Abolitionist Horizon for (Police) Reform

[with a focus on parts III and IV]

29 Jan 2021

Special Session II
Abolitinism vs. Reductionism

Máximo langer, Daniel Loick et Al

Short briefs

5 Feb 2021

What Are Children Due? American Juvenile Justice, Due Process, and the Problem of Adversarial Power

12 Feb 2021

NO SESSION

-

19 Feb 2021

Algorithmic decision making when humans disagree on ends

26 Feb 2021

Public Reason and Justifications of Punishment

5 March 2021

A Dialogue between Law and Social Protests

12 March 2021

Javier Wilenmann

Carla Sepulvelda

Comparing prosecutorial power

19 March 2021

Malcolm THorburn (TBC)
Christoph Burchard

Constitutional Criminal Law

26 March 2021

Nicola Lacey

Hanna Pickard

Why Standing to Blame May be Lost but Authority to Hold Accountable Retained: Criminal Law as a Regulative Public Institution